Reflection – thursday week 5

October 30, 2006

I love the idea that there should only be one world. That we shouldn’t see the world as Christian, and non-Christians, but that we should recognize that everything is God’s. That God loves Christians and non-Christians alike.  I hate that the Church sees the world with an “us vs. them” mentality.  We don’t have to protect ourselves from the world or withdraw from it, because God is in the world (maybe even more than He is in our churches on Sunday mornings…) 

When I look at the world, I see God doing some incredible things. I see the One Campaign bringing people together to fight against poverty and I see websites like MySpace and AIM connecting friends together in new ways.  I think these are things that God cares about and is helping make happen.

My question for the rest of us is, how can we work with God to make these things happen even better?

One Response to “Reflection – thursday week 5”

  1. jeremy said

    your comment about God using myspace got me thinkin’. i’m usually pretty anti-myspace (ok, very anti)b/c of the way many people use it, but i never considered the idea of how important connecting relationships is, especially to our relational God.

Leave a Reply

